31 Days to a Clutter Free Life: Day 19

31 Days to a Clutter Free Life

It is hard to believe we are already on Day 19 of the LWSL 31 Days to a Clutter Free Life.  Today’s focus is kids’ paperwork.  After Day 18, I welcomed this much easier task with open arms!  My kids don’t have a lot of paperwork yet because my oldest is only 3 years old.  They get school newsletters and such from preschool, but nothing like what I see elementary kids bringing home!

So my system is quite simple.  I have a plain-Jane white binder filled with page protectors and I just slide any papers I want to keep inside them.  I keep things like articles sent home by their preschool, newsletters with important info, instructions or other important info from their pediatrician, that kind of thing.

Kids' Paperwork

Artwork gets hung here.  If there are no free clips, then something has to go.  USUALLY it goes in the recycle bin, but every once in a while I hang on to something and put it in a folder in my office.

Kids' Artwork

What do you do to keep your kids’ paperwork and artwork organized?  Do you keep artwork or throw it away?  How do you handle permission slips and other paperwork that has to be turned back in at school?

Leave a Reply

