31 Days to a Clutter Free Life: Day 15

31 Days to a Clutter Free LifeWhew! Day 15 of the LWSL 31 Days to a Clutter Free Life was a doozie!  I spent 1 1/2 hours purging and organizing the cabinets in our master bathroom last night.

I had so many bottles and tubs of commercial bath and beauty products that I haven’t used in over a year (ICK!) that I finally got rid of.  Everything was also just incredibly unorganized.  I’m embarrassed to even show you the before photos – but I’m going to because this blog is about honesty and about being a real person.

I think this is the easiest room to overlook for me when it comes to clutter.  Largely, this is because no one goes in that room except my husband and me, and amazingly, he didn’t think it was too cluttered (wait until you see the before pictures!).

Sometimes our kids go in there, like if they wake up while I am getting ready in the morning or on a lazy Saturday morning while we are snuggling in the master bed.  But no one from outside the home ever goes in there and I guess I just tend to focus on what people can see.

Silly, silly.  I KNOW that we need to take care of ourselves right along with everyone else (and keeping our own spaces as neat and tidy as we keep everyone else’s is part of that), but it is so easy as a wife and mom to let the things that effect us the most to slip under the radar.

I got busy last night and ended up with a kitchen trashbag full of junk that came out of the master bathroom (didn’t get a photo of that, you’ll just have to trust me).  Without further ado, here are the before and after photos of last night’s declutter mission!

Before
Before
After
After
Before
Before
After
After
Before
Before
After (one for trash, one for recycling)
After (one for trash, one for recycling)
Before
Before
After
After

How is your decluttering coming along?  Share your stories in the comments below!  Not following along yet?  Start here.  It’s not to late to cut the clutter from your home and your life!

By the way, I’m finally on Twitter!  Follow me here. 🙂

2 thoughts on “31 Days to a Clutter Free Life: Day 15

Leave a Reply

