10 Apple Recipes for Fall

10 Apple Recipes for Fall - Little Bits of GranolaIt’s not that I dislike pumpkin.  Not at all.  I love pumpkin pie, pumpkin cookies, pumpkin bread…  Not a big fan of pumpkin flavored coffee though (I know – my taste buds must be broken).

It’s just that I also LOVE apples.  And it seems like apple recipes take a backseat to pumpkin nowadays.  Why is that, I wonder?  Apple is a very “fall” flavor too and so versatile.  Apple just feels like home to me.  I loved eating apple pie a la mode with my dad growing up.  The smell of apples and cinnamon gives me those warm fuzzies that you get when you are feeling nostalgic.

What I really love about cooking with apples is that fresh organic apples are easy to find and are not very expensive.  You don’t have to buy the canned stuff, which can contain icky preservatives and BPA which is often in the lining of cans.

So I was looking for apple recipes to try this fall.  Here are ten that look just incredible!  I hope you enjoy!

Cinnamon Apple Cheesecake Bars

Cinnamon Apple Cheesecake Bars by Deliciously Sprinkled

Caramel Apple Crumble Pie

Caramel Apple Crumble Pie by Averie Cooks

Caramel Apple Cookies

Caramel Apple Cookies by Bakers Royale

Caramel Apple Pie Cake

Caramel Apple Pie Cake by Blissful Roots

Classic Apple Turnovers

Classic Apple Turnovers by Erren’s Kitchen

Caramel Apple Empanadas

Caramel Apple Empanadas by Mom On Time Out

Apple Dumplings

Apple Dumplings by The Pioneer Woman

Apple Chimichangas

Cinnamon Apple Chimichangas by Juanita’s Cocina

Apple Fritter Bread

Apple Fritter Bread by The Baking ChocolaTess

Classic Apple Pie

Classic Apple Pie by Martha Stewart

What is your favorite fall dessert?  Share below!

6 thoughts on “10 Apple Recipes for Fall

  1. Hi Laura! Thank you so much for featuring my “Awesome Country Apple Fritter Bread”. All of the apple features look delicious and beautiful. I’m feeling very inspired and happy. 🙂 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

