31 Days to a Clutter Free Life: Day 13

31 Days to a Clutter Free LifeI am FINALLY getting to today’s focus for the LWSL 31 Days to a Clutter Free Life.  Today we are tidying up the master bedroom.  I was pretty excited for this one because my husband and I gave our master bedroom a much needed facelift a couple of months ago and I just love being in that room now.  I could lie on my bed, curled up with a book or a journal, looking at the trees outside, and sipping tea all morning if it were possible to do such a thing.

Now that the room is a place I enjoy, neatening up is not such a chore.  I’ll be quick with these – here are the before and after photos from today’s efforts.

Before
Before
After
After
Before
Before
After
After
Before
Before
After
After
Before
Before
After
After
Before
Before
After
After
Before (after a little certain someone played on my bed while I tidied up the rest of the room)
Before (after a little certain someone played on my bed while I tidied up the rest of the room)
After
After

By the way, I’m still not 100% sure about the vintage pillow shams versus the ones that match the duvet cover.  Thoughts?  Here are the two side by side.

Vintage Shams
Vintage Shams
Master Bedroom Makeover Reveal - by Little Bits of Granola
Matching Shams

We are nearing the halfway point of the 31 Days to a Clutter Free Life, but that doesn’t mean it’s too late to join in!  If you are ready to cut the clutter from your home, start here.  Good luck!

One thought on “31 Days to a Clutter Free Life: Day 13

Leave a Reply

