31 Days to a Clutter Free Life: Day 12

31 Days to a Clutter Free LifeDay 12 of the 31 Days to a Clutter Free Life challenge is the pantry.  Days 10 and 11 were kitchen counters and cabinets, so my kitchen is nice and tidy after this weekend!

I am fortunate to have a full height, full depth pantry cabinet with nice slide out shelves.  The trouble is that it can be challenging to organize with such deep shelves because stuff gets lost behind other stuff.

Here is a photo of what it looked like when I opened the doors this morning.  Not too bad.

Pantry - Before

I straightened things up a bit.  Here are some close ups.

Pantry

All of the containers with red lids that you see are Modular Mates by Tupperware.  My mom got me a ton of these as a gift, and I love them.  I use them for storing all sorts of things, like rice, crackers, cereal, and I even use them to store individually packaged items together in one big container as well, like various types of sugar.

Pantry

That Modular Mate in the front has various kinds of sugar in it.  I got a ton of these white baskets at Dollar Tree a while back and I use them all over the house.  On this shelf, I use them for various baking ingredients.

Pantry

Pantry

The Modular Mate container inside the white basket is where I store nuts for baking.

The next couple of shelves are just various dry goods and long shelf life items, like pasta, rice, beans, and canned goods.

Pantry

Pantry

The large Modular Mates in the next photo store oatmeal, raisins, crackers, applesauce, and bulk popcorn.  This is where I also store containers that are a bit too tall for the other two shelves, and of course our annual box of Boy Scout popcorn.

Pantry

I love having an organized kitchen.  It makes preparing meals for my family so much easier and more enjoyable.  It also makes clean-up easier and faster!

If you are curious about the 31 Days to a Clutter Free Life by Living Well Spending Less, check out the ground rules here!

Looking for some storage and organization inspiration?  Follow my Smart Storage and Organization board on Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “31 Days to a Clutter Free Life: Day 12

Leave a Reply

