One Lovely Blog Award

lovely-blog1I am delighted to say that I have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog award, and I want to give a great big THANK YOU to Angie over at Angie Does Until She Doesn’t for the nod.  What a wonderful thing to be a part of.  I am happy to accept the award and to participate in One Lovely Blog.

The One Lovely Blog Award nominations are chosen by fellow bloggers to recognize blogs that they think are, well, lovely.  The conditions for accepting the award are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
  • Add the One Lovely Blog logo to your post.
  • Share 7 facts/or things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and inform the nominees by commenting on their blog

So here are 7 random things about me:

  1. My favorite book of all time is To Kill a Mockingbird.  I also really love The Time Traveler’s Wife.
  2. I use a paper planner (rather than an electronic calendar).  I’ve tried to convert, but it hasn’t worked yet.
  3. I love lists.
  4. My husband and I dated for 10 years before getting married.  Nothing in particular held us back; we just weren’t in any hurry.
  5. I love flowers and flower gardens, but mine never look as pretty as I would like.  Mostly because I do not like to pull weeds.
  6. My family planted its first vegetable garden this year.  We have lots to learn!
  7. I still haven’t told a single person I know in real life about my blog, except my husband.  I guess I’m afraid they’ll think it’s silly.

And here are the blogs I nominate for the One Lovely Blog award:

  1. Millennial on a Budget
  2. Rachel Being Chatty
  3. Middle Class Mama
  4. The Secret Files of an Uncomplicated Life
  5. What’s Next Stacy
  6. When Life Gives You Melons
  7. Intentionally Pursuing
  8. Going Reno
  9. In Our Happy Place
  10. Chronic Perspective
  11. Women With Intention
  12. Momma Loves Money
  13. Taylor Made Ranch
  14. Home Hearted
  15. Through the Garden
7 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination! And I can totally relate to #7 on your list! I haven’t told anyone I know either. I guess sometimes it’s easier to talk about life to strangers than real life family and friends. haha.

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination! I am honored and enjoyed reading your 7 facts : ) I do think your friends would enjoy reading your blog and appreciate the tips. Though I say that it’s difficult for me to share with family and friends about my own blog … yeah for supportive husbands : )

  3. Thank you so much for the nominationation! I am truly honored that you would think of my blog for this. I guess I still sometimes have a hard time believing that people outside of my family and friends care about what I have to say. I enjoyed reading your 7 things! I will be passing on this honor ASAP on my blog. Thank you again for the kind commendation.

Leave a Reply

